Barn Fresh 1970 V Code Challenger...anyone wanna school me?

Search this Thread

Old 09-26-2010, 10:59 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Barn Fresh 1970 V Code Challenger...anyone wanna school me?

Just picked this 1970 V Code Challenger up from original owner who is a family friend so I know the history. Seriously Barn Fresh. Can anyone tell me more? Im a newbie here. Check my album for pics. Its been parked on concrete since 1974, has under 35k miles but has unusual rust & did have possums living in it. Some areas, like the K frame look new still, but other ares are rotted beyond repair like roof pillars & floors. Triple Black, automatic, disc brakes, power windows. It was a special car purchased from Grand Spaulding dodge & was ordered from the dealer with what the P/O said was Mr Norms special. Dealer installed Heads, Headers, Cam, Oil Pan & Trans kit. ...Id really like to know more & how special the car really is. Does the dealer installed Mods help or hurt the value? Also where should I look for a build sheet? Is this a car worthy of dumping in big bucks to send off to a quality auto auction? I honestly have no intent to fix this for myself, I have a Model A Id rather Rat around in. Any info or opinions would be great!

Last edited by unclemikeys...tripleblack; 09-26-2010 at 11:11 AM.
Old 09-26-2010, 11:22 AM
Mopar Lover

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Yeah...it's not worth much. You should just sent it to me. My address is....

oh...that isn't what you were talking about...

From the sound of it, it is a very special car, and would probably be worth every penny it takes to save it. That is COMPLETELY my opinion of course...

j
Old 09-26-2010, 11:24 AM
Mopar Lover

Received 18 Likes on 17 Posts
You sure have 1 rare car on your hands...

I don't numbers, but pulling a 6 pak R/T Challenger that has 35k original miles on doesn't happen every day. The fact its rusted will make the price drop if you were to sell it.

But some one would buy that thing in a heart beat