Just picked up a 65 Belvedere II that needs lots of work.. need some help!

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2010, 11:54 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Just picked up a 65 Belvedere II that needs lots of work.. need some help!

Hey guys,

Im pretty new to the mopar scene here. I just picked up a 1965 Plymouth Belvedere II as a fun project car. It has the 225 slant 6 with the 3 speed automatic. I bought it from the original owner, with 95,000 miles. It is a four door car, and it is in VERY rough shape.

It runs and drives perfect (re built engine, new brakes, and tons of other new parts) but looks like complete crap. Tons of rust, interior sucks, etc..

I just need some help with a few things that arent working on here:

1. Only the passenger side rear window rolls down. The driver front window goes down an inch, the passenger side front goes down about the same, and the driver rear wont budge at all. Is there any way to free these windows up?

2. Only the passenger side front door works. The driver front door did work, but now when I press the button to open it it feels like its not catching or something? The rear doors seem to be almost seized shut. Is there any way to get the doors open with out prying them?

3. And finally the headlights dont work.. All of the other lights do (blinkers, reverse, tail lights etc..) but the headlights do not. Before I go out and buy new lights I want to make sure its the lights themselves, and not the wiring. Is there any way to test these?

Basically what I plan on doing with this car is just to make it a fun cruiser/rat rod. Eventually once I find all of the panels I plan on doing a resto.

Thanks in advance.. Heres a few pics by the way.. it looks a little cleaner since I took these lol

Old 09-19-2010, 02:07 AM
A.K.A Bob Dodge