Member's Rides This section is for the members to show off their vehicles. Please read the rules before posting!!

1967 Turquiose 383 Belvedere II 2dr hardtop

Search this Thread

Old 09-11-2011, 07:54 PM
Mopar Fan

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
1967 Turquiose 383 Belvedere II 2dr hardtop

Welcome to my thread!

I will be chronicling my journey as I restore my 1967 Belvedere II 2dr hardtop. This is my first project, and will be asking alot of questions here. If you have an opinion, please feel free to share them with me as I have NEVER done this before, but am looking to learn, and would highly value expertise from you fellow Mopar lovers.

Phase one: Get the car to my house.... COMPLETE.

I have the car in my driveway now, up on blocks, and have been vacuuming it out and dealing with all the rat's nests and poo. It's amazing how much rat poo can accumulate over 3decades of the car sitting.

I have pulled out the front and back seats, and most of the carpet as well. There is still alot of vacuuming before I am finished. My next goal, is to get the hood, trunk lid, bumpers, and dashboard out of the car. The goals after that will be to get the door and interior panels out, as well as all the glass. Thirdly, will be a complete dismantling of the front end, and drivetrain removal.

I'll post some pictures from where I started today. Pictures of the empty interior to follow later.. as I havent taken them yet.

Please feel free to share your thoughts and opinions, either here or in an email to me. I welcome them.

Tommyboy!
Attached Thumbnails 1967 Turquiose 383 Belvedere II 2dr hardtop-67-belvedere-001.jpg   1967 Turquiose 383 Belvedere II 2dr hardtop-67-belvedere-003.jpg   1967 Turquiose 383 Belvedere II 2dr hardtop-67-belvedere-005.jpg   1967 Turquiose 383 Belvedere II 2dr hardtop-67-belvedere-010.jpg   1967 Turquiose 383 Belvedere II 2dr hardtop-67-belvedere-012.jpg  

Old 09-11-2011, 08:04 PM
Administrator with a large ban hammer !

Received 42 Likes on 37 Posts