Hybrid Vehicles

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2009, 09:10 PM
Mopar Lover

Location: Michigan: The First Line of Defense From The Canadians!
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Amen brother, this is something the hippies didnt figure on! Those batteries run on a higher voltage, we really dont know how the chemicals in the react with other fluids or situations, are they toxic while burning?, still lots of questions. first off, electrics should have a "master disconnect" that emergency responders can find in the event. I'm an electrician, so I see these issues you speak of. do you throw water or foam on them?, with the higher voltages, might you have more of a chance of the hybrid igniting the other car?, and on and on. You brought up a very good point that is an issue for first responders everywhere.
Old 08-30-2009, 09:12 PM
Mopar Lover

Location: Michigan: The First Line of Defense From The Canadians!
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
How fun! Incredibly toxic, "green" cars!
Old 08-31-2009, 08:34 AM
Mopar Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I'm a firefighter, and they do extensive training on Hybrids, and the master kill switch basically would be the best idea for them.

On the Hydrogen pump, I know a guy who put one on his 6 banger Toyota and was getting 75-80 mpg. They aren't that hard to make, I made 5 or 6 of them my junior year, and sold them off haha. I couldn't figure out how to hook it up to my carb on my 87 Ram.
Old 08-31-2009, 02:26 PM
Mopar Lover

Originally Posted by CantRamItDodgeIt91
I'm a firefighter, and they do extensive training on Hybrids, and the master kill switch basically would be the best idea for them.

On the Hydrogen pump, I know a guy who put one on his 6 banger Toyota and was getting 75-80 mpg. They aren't that hard to make, I made 5 or 6 of them my junior year, and sold them off haha. I couldn't figure out how to hook it up to my carb on my 87 Ram.