Mopar of the Month This section is for MoparForums.com's monthly Mopar of the Month nominations and voting. All other threads will be removed, so please read the rules before posting!!

Attention All Members!!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 07-01-2011, 06:29 PM
Administrator with a large ban hammer !

Received 42 Likes on 37 Posts
Originally Posted by 68sportsatelliteragtop
I have been watching the voting for MOTM and enjoy the friendly comments encouraging all to participate. I am still a newbie here but was fortunate enough to have my car nominated by a member who is not part of what I would call the "Usual Suspects",that is the same few who nominate and second most of the contestants. Maybe this is because no one else steps up. I would like to propose a twist to the contest that would pit like car against each other. Say 1 month it could be running project cars, then the next month daily driven cars, or highly modified cars like the past 2 winners, or stock appearing cars, you get the idea. The class for the following months contest would be announced early enough to let all members select contestants and post to admin. through PM's. At the start of the new contest the admin. would post the contestants based on no. of entries proposed. If more than 3 cars are up the cars w/ most nominations would be selected. The class of vehicle would rotate month to month to let all cars, be they show pieces or beaters or original cars, A,B,C,E,Late model,or whatever, see some additional exposure. Just my 2 cents, but may be worth discussion.
I like your thinking!
Old 07-01-2011, 06:36 PM
Mopar Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
i dont see why its a big deal how many votes we get, could get 5 a month and there would still be a winner of MoM....vote if you want, dont if you dont.
Old 07-02-2011, 06:59 PM
Mopar Fan

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by 68sportsatelliteragtop