New Members Feel free to introduce yourself.

Absolute Noob! Hey Everyone!

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-2009, 08:15 AM
Mopar Fan

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Absolute Noob! Hey Everyone!

Hey everyone, my name's Pete and I'm 22 years old(I'll be 23 in November.) I've been into old muscle cars for as long as I can remember. But as my title says, "Absolute Noob!" I know NOTHING about cars. But I've been wanting to learn more about them. For the past few months I've been wanting to rebuild an engine with my older brother. We have a 1976 Tioga RV sitting in our backyard, my brother gave me the brilliant idea to pull the engine out and rebuild it(still in the process of taking it out).

Inside the RV is a 360. I decided to join this forum to learn more about cars, and hopefully get a few pointers for my engine project.
Old 09-19-2009, 09:09 AM
Mopar Lover

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
welcome to the forum

what help do you need?
Old 09-19-2009, 10:30 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
You picked a great place to share and find info that will help you with your learning curve. Most of us still learn something every time we read an artical. I have a service manual that should cover most of the specs . If you get to the point where you can't find something just ask.

OutlawCuda
Old 09-21-2009, 03:39 AM
Admin

Received 200 Likes on 195 Posts
Welcome.

The second best way to learn is to get a few books. The first is here.
Old 09-21-2009, 04:23 AM
Mopar Fan

Thank you, thank you everyone.

I'm glad to be here!

My brother came over this past Saturday and we continued getting pieces outta the way to pull it out. He knows what he's doing, he used to have a 71 Chevelle that he used to work on all the time.

I actually have a book that I borrowed from the library and I've been reading that off and on.

The help that I'll need is what I should do first, my brother told me I could do a number of things to the engine. But I forgot what he said, haha.

Again thank you everyone!