New Members Feel free to introduce yourself.

Got a 73 Satellite wagon

Search this Thread

Old 07-15-2022, 02:52 PM
Mopar Fan

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Originally Posted by RacerHog
Hummmmm..See Highlighted in Post. When? I have been working at the old Edison Yard for the last 35 years.... Hahahahahahah Boy this world is small....
The one on Barranca and San Bernardino Road? I started there in 1980 when it was still the Edison yard. Then they moved to San Dimas shortly after I hired on. I worked for Edison 36 years.
Old 07-15-2022, 03:48 PM
Mopar Lover

Received 872 Likes on 851 Posts
Yes Sir !!!!! Thats the spot !!!!
It got turned into the City of Covina Department of Public Works... I started work at that yard in 1988 working in the motorpool... I hope i stole your parking spot !!!!! lol

I am going to be retiring next August 2023.... That will ne my 35th year... Just getting to old and broken up to be working on cars and equipment all dam day... lucky im only on a 4/10 workweek... Mon-Thur..

Last edited by RacerHog; 07-15-2022 at 03:52 PM.
Old 07-15-2022, 10:36 PM
Mopar Fan

Congratulations on your retirement. I've been retired for 6 years now. It's a little weird at first. After spending a lifetime punching a time clock it's strange not to have to do it anymore. But you'll get used to that quick I don't even know what day it is half the time anymore. What do I care. I've got nothing to do. Unless my wife tells me to do something...Then I do.

I grew up in Covina. Born at Intercommunity Hospital. Graduated from Covina High. I still own a house there but I don't go there. My brother lives in it and he's an A-hole. ( we all have one right?) .