New Members Feel free to introduce yourself.

New member in Canada

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2018, 04:23 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New member in Canada

Hello I am new to vintage car ownership and have some mechanical ability sadly not enough to deal with most issues I will probably encounter owning this car. It is a 1969 Barracuda with the small block. Not sure what exactly was done to the engine as the original owner died. It starts hard, kills the battery most times just getting it started. I have read some of the threads on here and have found some possible solutions. Wish my dad would have written a journal that documented what he did but it will remain a mystery! Hope someone out there can help! Thank you
Old 04-17-2018, 08:50 PM
Mopar Lover

Received 870 Likes on 849 Posts
Welcome.... Looks like a fine project.... Sorry for the loss of your father... Looks like he loved his Mopars? Sounds like you will have some fun investigating what is going on with the car and getting into what makes it work... Will help as much as we can.. Dont mind getting grease under your finger nails we hope Miss Mopar. Welcome again...
Old 04-18-2018, 04:56 AM
Mopar Lover

Received 359 Likes on 333 Posts
Welcome. I’m in Dorchester Ontario, if your not too far my son or I could help.
Old 04-18-2018, 05:58 AM

Originally Posted by Coronet 500
Welcome. I’m in Dorchester Ontario, if your not too far my son or I could help.
Thank you for your offer of help. Sadly I live in Saskatchewan or I would take you up on your offer! 😊
Old 04-18-2018, 06:06 AM

Originally Posted by RacerHog
Welcome.... Looks like a fine project.... Sorry for the loss of your father... Looks like he loved his Mopars? Sounds like you will have some fun investigating what is going on with the car and getting into what makes it work... Will help as much as we can.. Dont mind getting grease under your finger nails we hope Miss Mopar. Welcome again...