Old MOPAR books.

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2022, 05:45 PM

Location: Technically Orlando, but usually when posting on the crapper.
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Old MOPAR books.

Does anyone have good books, threads, ECT on older MOPAR stuff. I'm trying to do some research on my 84 d250 w/ a 318. Mostly looking for info on what carbs everyone uses and headwork can be done. I don't want to go to crazy, but some decent cams in the future but carb for now. I do have a msd 6 not hooked up and the dizzy I'm not to sure what it is. From what I know about the stock auto transmission is good for some basic upgrades. I am also looking for a lunch box locker for the rear.

Again, sorry to ask basic noob questions. I am just completely new to ANYTHING Mopar! There's tons of odd wires, bits, and relays around. I wish I could strip most of it out. None of y'all are in central Florida are ya? Lol
Old 06-26-2022, 06:58 AM
Mopar Lover

Received 872 Likes on 851 Posts
AS long as you dont have to Emission Test the truck....
Intake Edelbrock Performer
Carb 650 Vacuum Secondary
Heads: just clean up and port match the intake runners and clean up any flashing/casting... not grinding or hogging out ports...
Small 268H 270H hydrulic cam and lifter set..
For the Diff stuff. Check out Doctor Diff. >>>>> https://www.doctordiff.com/ >>>>> or something like them.... FYI, I dont carry a lunch box, so I have no idea... lol
AS for info... Hot Rod Mag and Youtube and help you..... Check out 318willrun and Uncle Tony's budget build 318...Just for some basic's.

Not near Florida: But I understand you have some good shops down that way?????

Just my 2 cents... Good Luck.... Cheers
Old 06-27-2022, 08:19 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Check the local library. That brick and mortar wikipedia place. Our library has extensive manuals. I will look in a couple of books that I have, but they may not get that new. For the rear, pull the info off the ID tag. ~a
Old 06-28-2022, 07:07 PM