Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Think this will get me half a mile?

Search this Thread

Old 09-24-2010, 08:24 AM
Mopar Lover

Received 66 Likes on 62 Posts
WHERE ARE YOUR PRIORITIES?
If your homeless, jobless and about to have a son to be responsible for, the last thing you should be paying for is storage on a car. I don't care what kind of car it is. A car is just an object. A child is a committment that will last at least 18 years. I am not a doctor but your head needs to about three foot higher than what it is. Sell the car and invest the money in something to improve your life and your childs. That baby will need a responsible father starting now.
Old 09-24-2010, 11:10 AM
Mopar Lover

Received 34 Likes on 34 Posts
Originally Posted by MReeves
Steve, you say you can crawl under and feel tht the crack is dry??? Then use the JB weld i mentioned in the first reply to you. Just make sure all the tranny fluid is off the surface. If you have some spray brake clean this will do ... Mix the JB Weld and place it on the crack and let it dry overnight. Fill the tranny and drive it to your neighbors.. End of story... Put your new pan on and its done..... Nuff Said.... Quit your whinning about how rough you have it!!!!!! We ALL are tired of hearing that... Just fit it......
It was 10pm last night, I'm getting ready for bed and I came to the conclusion that, Yes! This is the fix!!

The point that I'm trying to make, after all the drama yesterday, is that
I was tripping on fixing a car in Washington and I'm probably not the only one here that did the same thing!

So RR, be nice to the people that are trying to help. You'll be surprised at how far it will go! Rick
Old 09-24-2010, 11:14 AM
Mopar Lover

Received 34 Likes on 34 Posts
Originally Posted by fivepoint
WHERE ARE YOUR PRIORITIES?